Former Super Eagles Captain, Kanu Nwankwo has been named one of the legends in football history worldwide.
123 kanu1The International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS) named him in the top 48 legend of football worldwide.
Great footballers on the list include Pele of Brazil, Diego Maradona of Argentina, and Ronaldo da Lima of Brazil.
Notable Africans on the list include former World player of the year George Oppong Weah, Roger Milla, Rabah Medjer, Muhammed Aboutrika, Mohmud El-Khatub and former Bafana Bafana captain Lucas Radebe.
IFFHS were formed in 1984 under FIFA’s approval and they focus on archiving football records, statistics and records of associations across the globe.
Kanu was the last Nigerian to win the CAF African Footballer of the Year award in 1999.
He played for Ajax, Inter Milan and Arsenal.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: